Now that you are present: what next?

Open to possibility, aware of the world around me, the state of being present.

 Ok, so I’m present, I’m open to new ideas and possibilities, I’m aware of my world, and I have the moment of choice, NOW! But what do I choose, or do I choose?  What if I make the wrong choice? All possibilities are present at this moment.

 There are actually two states of being at this moment, the state of anticipation of the new and possible or the state of boredom where there is no anticipation. Boredom is the place where the past is complete and you have not created a future, you are stagnant. The state of anticipation is the same place only looking forward to what will occur when you choose to create your future.

 Which will you be?

 The journey begins with you choice. Will it be chocolate or vanilla, or how about both? The choice is yours.

 Rev. Dr. Jim Thompson

Leave a comment